Skip to Main Content

10 Psychology

Year 10 Psychology

Year 10: Depth Study - stalkers and stalking

This guide supports your assessment tasks' Outcomes to develop skills in: 

  • PSY5-5 demonstrates an understanding of the importance of ethics in psychology, research and the interpretation of data
  • PSY5-8 communicates psychological information and ideas using appropriate written, oral and visual forms

Secondary sources: magazine and journal articles

Secondary Sources: Academic journals or magazines 

Articles from periodical or journals is referred to as 'Journal literature'. Journal literature is the main source of information for the Sciences. Journal articles provide valid, reliable and up-to-date information on your topic.

Explora is HIGHLY recommended as you can search across 7 databases including content drawn from Australian magazines, journals and newspapers. 

When you are at home, you'll need to access Explora & Science Reference Source via this linked LIbrary Canvas Page. 

Secondary Sources: Online Britannica Encyclopedia

Secondary Sources: Reference encyclopedia

Use ths resource for factual information about your species.

Search Google Scholar


 

 

  • Google Scholar is an immense database of scholarly literature. 
  • Regard the Cited by number. This indicates how many times the article was cited in other authors articles and provides a link to those articles
  • A high cited by number can be indication of the veracity fo the information

State Library of NSW

catalogue   |   online eResources

Find books and other published material in the State Library of NSW catalogue. This catalogue also includes ebooks.

Online eResources

New South Wales residents can access an extensive range of eResources from anywhere, anytime with a Library card or a registered NSW public library card

Suggested databases: 

Psychology Database (ProQuest)

 

Access Willoughby Library's collection

catalogue   
  • Use the catalogue to find books.

Recommended sources

NSW Bureau of Crime Statistics and Research. (2022). Significant rise is domestic-violence related stalking and intimidation in NSW with link to report Trends in domestic violence-related stalking and intimidation offences in the criminal justice system: 2012 to 2021. NSW Bureau of Crime Statistics and Research. Retrieved May 24, 2024 from https://www.bocsar.nsw.gov.au/Pages/bocsar_media_releases/2022/mr-DV-related-stalking.aspx 

Stalking Connecting the Dots_Mental Health Professionals.indd. (2018). [PDF]. http://www.coercivecontrol.org/docs/Stalking Connecting the Dots_Mental Health Professionals.pdf

Supervising Offenders: Identifying SLII Stalking Behaviors for Corrections-Probation-Parole. (2022). [PDF]. https://www.stalkingawareness.org/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/Supervising-Offenders-Identifying-SLII-Stalking-Behaviors-for-Corrections-Probation-Parole.pdf 

The Stalking Prevention, Awareness, and Resource Center, SPARC. (2024). Stalking Awareness. Retrieved May 22, 2024 from https://www.stalkingawareness.org/