library: 10 Psychology: Resources

Year 10 Psychology

Year 10: Depth Study - Personality Disorders

This guide supports your assessment tasks' Outcomes to develop skills in:

PSY5-8 communicates psychological information and ideas using appropriate written, oral and visual forms

Secondary sources: magazine and journal articles

Secondary Sources: Academic journals or magazines

Articles from periodical or journals is referred to as 'Journal literature'. Journal literature is the main source of information for the Sciences. Journal articles provide valid, reliable and up-to-date information on your topic.

Explora
Widen your search; search across all EBSCO databases at once. This includes news and currrent affairs. Access via SSO; use your usual computer logins.

Explora is HIGHLY recommended as you can search across 7 databases including content drawn from Australian magazines, journals and newspapers.

When you are at home, you'll need to access Explora & Science Reference Source via this linked LIbrary Canvas Page.

Secondary Sources: Online Britannica Encyclopedia

Secondary Sources: Reference encyclopedia

Encyclopedia Britannica School
This authoritative reference source will provide facts and background information for all subject areas. Features include Dyslexic Open text and Read Aloud with Related links to credible websites.

Use ths resource for factual information about your species.

State Library of NSW

catalogue | online eResources

Find books and other published material in the State Library of NSW catalogue. This catalogue also includes ebooks.

Online eResources

New South Wales residents can access an extensive range of eResources from anywhere, anytime with a Library card or a registered NSW public library card.

Suggested databases:

Psychology Database (ProQuest)

Access Willoughby Library's collection

catalogue

Use the catalogue to find books.

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar is an immense database of scholarly literature.
Regard the Cited by number. This indicates how many times the article was cited in other authors articles and provides a link to those articles
A high cited by number can be indication of the veracity fo the information