Skip to main content

12 History Extension

Secondary Sources: Online Britannica Encyclopedia

Secondary Sources: Reference encyclopedia

*You'll need to access the Britannica via the Senior Library Portal page when you're at home. 

Secondary sources: find journal articles

Secondary Sources: Academic journals or magazines 

Articles from periodicals, magazines or journals is referred to as 'Journal literature'. Journal articles provide valid, reliable and up-to-date information on your topic.

Use History in Context to find academic journal articles. 

 

*You'll need to access these databases via the Senior Library Portal page when you're at home. 

Resources at Willoughby Library

catalogue   |   online databases
  • Use the catalogue to find books. 
  • Recommended databases: Academic Search Premier (multi-disciplinary) Australian & NZ Reference Centre ( local news and content, multi-disciplinary), Credo (reference books).
  • Use eResources link to access State Library of NSW databases: Cambridge Histories, Cambridge Campanion, Gale Primary Sources and Proquest Research Library

State Library of NSW

catalogue   |   online eResources

Find books and other published material in the State Library of NSW catalogue. This catalogue also includes ebooks. You can use your State Library card to download e-books for up to 3 weeks. Books from our collection may also be available on interlibrary loan through your local public library. 

 

Secondary Sources

Best History Sites  Award winning portal to credible sources for students and teachers

Search Google Scholar


 


  • Google Scholar is an immense database of scholarly literature
  • Search Google Scholar after you have refined your search and are looking for specific information.

 

Year 12 History Extension

Year 12: History Extension 


This guide supports your assessment tasks' Outcome to: 

HE12-2 plans, conducts and presents a substantial historical investigation involving analysis, synthesis and evaluation of information from historical sources of differing perspectives and historical approaches.

As well as the Guidelines to:
Reference sources accurately and in accordance with College guidelines.

Please ask or email Mrs Keighery for individual assistance. 

Loading...

Loading...